The Nizkor Project: Remembering the Holocaust (Shoah)

Есть ли газовые камеры на освенцимских фотографиях союзников, сделанных в тот момент, когда "газовые камеры" и крематории предположительно работали в полную силу?


48. Есть ли газовые камеры на освенцимских фотографиях союзников, сделанных в тот момент, когда "газовые камеры" и крематории предположительно работали в полную силу?

ИПИ утверждает:

Нет. На самом деле, на этих фотографиях нет даже следа огромного количества дыма, который, якобы, постоянно находился над лагерем. Нет на них и доказательств существования "открытых ям", в которых якобы сжигались тела.

Низкор отвечает:

Во-первых, полеты над Освенцимом были очень редки. В конце 1943 и в начале 1944 годов союзники начали бомбить нефтеперерабатывающие предприятия, включая среднего размера нефтехимический завод в Освенциме III. Освенцим III, или Моновиц, был лагерем-сателлитом, и находился на расстоянии 4 километров от Освенцима II (Биркенау).

Союзники не могли приблизиться на достаточное расстояние к Моновицу до апреля 1944 года (см. Gilbert, Auschwitz and the Allies, 1981, p. 191). Фоторекогносцировка местности 4 апреля случайно затронула и Биркенау. Всего было сделано 20 снимков, три из них - над Биркенау. После этого были совершены еще всего четыре полета перед тем, как крематории были уничтожены: 31 мая, 26 июня, 25 августа и 13 сентября 1944 года. Итак, фотографий Биркенау было сделано очень мало, и некоторые из них слишком низкого качества.

Так что удачное запечатление работы крематориев было делом случая. На одном снимке, сделанном 25 августа, видна колонна из примерно сотни людей, идущих из поезда в направлении Krema II и III. Ворота Krema II открыты. Может быть, отрицатели скажут, что это туристы, собирающиеся осмотреть "морг"?

На этой же фотографии видны газовые камеры, включая вполне заметные отверстия на крыше, через которые засыпался Циклон-Б. Как отрицатели объяснят это? Помните, что морг нельзя дезинфицировать Циклоном-Б, он не действует на бактерии (см. Gilbert, op. cit., фото 28 (pp. 192-193)).

Кстати, дырки видны на крышах газовых камер в Krema II и III, но не на крышах раздевалок. Как объяснить эту разницу? Ведь отрицатели утверждают, что все эти помещения были моргами. И как объяснить тот факт, что именно помещение с дырками, согласно показаниям свидетелей, которые те давали с 1940-х годов, являлось газовой камерой? Не забывайте, фотографии были рассекречены только в 1970-х годах.

На другой фотографии видна яма, вырытая позади Krema III, то есть именно в том месте, о котором говорили свидетели много лет назад? Повторяем: фотографии были рассекречены только 1970-х годах, и тот факт, что они совпадают с показаниями свидетелей, является весьма значительным подтверждением этих показаний. Последнее предложение в ответе ИПИ - откровенная ложь.

Отрицатели Холокоста неявно это признают, поэтому мы имеем еще одно противоречие. "Ревизионист" Карло Маттоньо пишет в отзыве на книгу Прессака, что:

Фотографии, сделанные при воздушной рекогносцировке, показывают кремацию в одной из трех ям (3.5 на 15 метров) во дворе пятого крематория.

Итак, это правда, что имеющиеся на данный момент фотографии не показывают дым, клубящийся над крематориями. Этот факт требует дополнительных исследований. Но пусть даже так - это всего лишь означает, что в данные конкретные дни трупы не сжигались. Фотографии Освенцима-Биркенау, сделанные в 1944 году, показывают всего лишь пять дней, и некоторые даже не показывают крематории, так что это еще ничего не доказывает.

А то, что все-таки есть на этих фотографиях, опровергает построения отрицателей Холокоста. Не удивительно, что им приходится врать.


[ Назад | В начало | Дальше ]

Home ·  Site Map ·  What's New? ·  Search Nizkor

© The Nizkor Project, 1991-2012

This site is intended for educational purposes to teach about the Holocaust and to combat hatred. Any statements or excerpts found on this site are for educational purposes only.

As part of these educational purposes, Nizkor may include on this website materials, such as excerpts from the writings of racists and antisemites. Far from approving these writings, Nizkor condemns them and provides them so that its readers can learn the nature and extent of hate and antisemitic discourse. Nizkor urges the readers of these pages to condemn racist and hate speech in all of its forms and manifestations.

The Nizkor Project: Remembering the Holocaust (Shoah)

Do Allied wartime photos of Auschwitz (during the period when the "gas chambers" and crematoria were supposed to be in full operation) reveal gas chambers?

48. Do Allied wartime photos of Auschwitz (during the period when the "gas chambers" and crematoria were supposed to be in full operation) reveal gas chambers?

The IHR says:

No. In fact, these photographs do not even reveal a trace of the enormous amounts of smoke which were supposedly constantly over the camp. Nor do they evidence the "open pits" in which bodies were allegedly burned.

Nizkor replies:

First of all, realize that overflights of Auschwitz were very few and far-between. In late 1943 and early 1944, the Allies began bombing oil-production facilities, including the small-to-middling-size petrochemical plant at Auschwitz III. Auschwitz III, or Monowitz, was a satellite camp about four kilometers from the gas chambers at Auschwitz II, or Birkenau.

Allied bombers and their fighter coverage did not have sufficient range to reach Monowitz until April 1944 (see Gilbert, Auschwitz and the Allies, 1981, p. 191). Photo reconnaissance of the area on April 4th accidentally included Birkenau; twenty snapshots were taken, and three included Auschwitz-Birkenau. After that date, there were only four more overflights before the crematoria were torn down: May 31, June 26, August 25, and September 13, 1944. In total, very few photographs of Birkenau were ever taken, some of which show insufficient detail to be of value.

Whether or not the pictures happened to capture gassing operations in progress was a matter of chance. One photo, taken on August 25th, reveals a line of about a hundred people walking from the train in the direction of Krema II and III. The gate to Krema II is open for them. Do the deniers claim that they were going to take a tour of the "morgue"?

That same photo reveals the gas chambers, including very obvious roof vents used to insert Zyklon-B. How do deniers explain these? Remember, a morgue cannot be disinfected with Zyklon-B, as that poison has no effect on bacteria. (See Gilbert, op. cit., photo 28, between pp. 192-193.)

And the vents are visible on the gas chambers of Krema II and III, but not the undressing rooms. How do the deniers explain the difference, since they claim that both the gas chamber and the undressing room were morgues? Why vents on one but not the other, and is it just coincidence that the room with the vents is the one pointed to as the gas chamber since the 1940s? Remember, these photos were not declassified until the 1970s.

Another photo reveals a pit dug behind Krema III, exactly where eyewitnesses had placed the pit-burning in testimony given many years before. The photos were not declassified until the 1970s, so the fact that they match the testimony is strong collaboration of that testimony. The last sentence in the IHR's answer, in any case, is a baldfaced lie.

Holocaust-deniers admit this, by the way, so it qualifies as yet another internal contradiction. The "revisionist" Carlo Mattogno writes in a response to Pressac that:

Aerial reconnaissance photographs show that a cremation is taking place in one of the three pits measuring 3.5 by 15 meters in the Crematory V courtyard.

Again, they've failed to keep their stories straight.

Now, it may be true that the pictures do not reveal smoke emanating from the crematoria. At the moment, we're researching this matter further. But if true, all this means is that corpses were not being burned on those particular days. There are only five days' worth of photographs of Auschwitz-Birkenau in the entire year of 1944, some of which do not show the crematoria, so this does not prove anything.

And what the photographs do reveal is extremely damaging to the Holocaust-deniers' position -- so, of course, they lie about it.

[ Previous | Index | Next ]

Home ·  Site Map ·  What's New? ·  Search Nizkor

© The Nizkor Project, 1991-2012

This site is intended for educational purposes to teach about the Holocaust and to combat hatred. Any statements or excerpts found on this site are for educational purposes only.

As part of these educational purposes, Nizkor may include on this website materials, such as excerpts from the writings of racists and antisemites. Far from approving these writings, Nizkor condemns them and provides them so that its readers can learn the nature and extent of hate and antisemitic discourse. Nizkor urges the readers of these pages to condemn racist and hate speech in all of its forms and manifestations.